The Originals

I just watched the first episode and it gets the rare thumbs up. I admit I never really got into the Vampire Diaries series since the first couple books ended up being a bit meh for me eons ago.

Since I haven’t seen Vampire Diaries I wonder if I’m missing something with regards to the Original crew backstory–the brothers on the ship the trio came to Louisiana on.

Are they gone, gone, have they previously made /might they make an appearance?

I’m thinking they may not be gone, gone because Klaus mentioned the sister having been daggered and boxed a few times.

I like Elijah, though his shirt collar kept bugging me. It looked ill-fitting and I wanted to smooth it down. ^_^

Explore posts in the same categories: general rambling, Movies & TV, vampires

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “The Originals”


  1. The only other brothers from VD was Kohl and one other I forget the name of, but both were staked by the only weapon that can kill an Original. So, I think they’re gone, although they may make appearances in flashbacks, I heard. I haven’t watched this yet, but have it on my dvr when I get a chance. I gave up on VD after last season, I don’t like Elena as a vampire. She seems so snooty and arrogant.

    Like


Leave a Reply

