New TV Love–Copper

Being a life long lover of all things historical you know I was anxious to turn into the premiere of BBC America’s COPPER last week. I knew The Powers That Be behind the show wouldn’t let me down since I’ve been missing their Homicide: Life on the Street ever since it ended.

Anyhoo, This show sucked me in with it’s great characterization by writers & actors in roles both large and small. And it sends the writer “What if” voice in my head into overdrive and dying to find out “What happens next.”

Well played BBC America for bringing us this show.

Explore posts in the same categories: Movies & TV

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “New TV Love–Copper”


  1. I’ll have to check this out!!

    Like

  2. kitforbes Says:

    Great writing in this show.No cardboard characters here.

    Like

  3. Joey Says:

    The previews looked really intriguing. Too bad I don’t get cable. Every time they put out a new show, I get so sad that I don’t have regular television!

    Like

    • Kit Forbes Says:

      You may get to see some original cable series Hulu or in doing a Netflix free trial. That’s how I plan to catch up on the AMC shows since I’m kind of stuck with Dish who dropped that channel for now.

      Like


  4. Ugh! I’d wanted to catch this one, but missed too many of the first episodes (sigh). I’d seen the previews and thought it looked great, then forgot it was on (LOL).

    Like

  5. Vanessa Says:

    I’d looked at this, and then promptly forgot about it (one of the many reasons why I don’t usually follow any particular tv shows.) maybe I’ll netflix it!

    In the meantime, I tagged you in a WIP post on my blog. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Kit Forbes Says:

      It’s a really neat show and I’m sure it will pop up on Netflix or Hulu once the initial season ends. Definitely worth watching. I’ll be posting in response to the tag a bit later ^_^

      Like


Leave a Reply

