Work-in-progress inspiration

About a week or so ago I came across the coolest thing– a guitar from 1888 and it got me to thinking about my WIP hero Mark. I imagined him seeing this find as “a little piece of home”  and that led me to think more about him and his relationship with his family especially his dad who’s had just about enough of his sh*t prior to the story’s start.

And I thought that music was probably the only thing they’d managed to agree on to some extent no matter how tense things got between them. So in checking out youtube for various songs I’ve always liked I’ve been checking out acoustic versions of things and this one made me think of Mark and his dad in one of their rare getting along moments and I wanted to share.

Explore posts in the same categories: WIP Musings

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Work-in-progress inspiration”


Leave a Reply

